Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I don't believe it!

I travelled 1,400km (as the crow flies, much farther than that in reality) to visit some wonderful cascades in Italy.

I need not have bothered, because here in my little pigeon-free flat in Chatham I now have my very own personal interior cascade. I am chuffed to bits!

However, my downstairs neighbour is not so happy. Whilst the cascade runs down my wall and pools on my floor, it is not touching any of my personal possessions (with the exception of one leg of my bed). But by the time it has percolated through my floor and her ceiling it is raining on her bed.

To mitigate her situation I am doing my best to mop up, but it's a constant seepage.

Oh dear, another wee job for delightful Darth and Zara.

It never rains . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.