South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Raindrops on Bottle Brush

I love this bottle brush plant - it was here when we moved in over 20 years ago and continues to thrive. At the moment it makes me think of Australia which is its native habitat and where there are so many problems with dangerous bush fires. I do hope the heatwave doesn't return at the weekend as forecast.

On a change of subject, I enjoyed watching some of the darts competition from Lakeside this afternoon - very exciting match involving Darryl Fitton and Stephen Bunting (who was the no. 1 seed but was beaten by Darryl). This is the only darts competition I watch at all as the others are too noisy for me - even on tv! - in the bigger venues. I would like to learn to play darts - I'm quite good at playing on the Wii!! (don't have a Wii, but have played on other people's). This probably means nothing, however, when it comes to the real game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.