South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Golden edges

It all clouded over this afternoon, then it began to clear again and the low sun gave this lovely golden effect on the clouds. By the time of the actual sunset the clouds had gone and it was far less interesting!

A busy day today with copying, envelope stuffing and emailing church minutes before the next meeting in a couple of weeks' time. I also managed to watch about half an hour or so of darts and give my Dad a ring - it was quite funny because we kept getting interrupted by people calling at his door (all legit thankfully!) Anyway, he eventually managed to give me all his news before it was time to get his tea!

Art session for the first time in weeks tomorrow - I think she might be a bit fed up with me for taking my unfinished Christmas painting back! ;-) I just never get around to doing any painting at home! And I am determined to get the painting finished and then professionally copied for our Christmas card next year - I'm even tempted to have the inside printed, but that would probably be too extravagant!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.