South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Reflections of a castle

My Art class didn't materialise today - I drove up there through the most wonderful scenery, mistiness, frost and also some flooding to find that the barn and the premises were all shut! I must have got the start date wrong, but I was so glad I'd gone as there I was able to take some lovely photos on the way back - because there were no cars behind me along the whole length of the road, which is very rare! It's a windy narrow road with very muddy verges so you have to actually stop in the road (where there's enough visibility) and take photos through the car window. I was most pleased with this one of Arundel Castle reflected in the flood waters. I have got some additional photos from this on to my Blipfolio here.

I went to Asda and had a coffee (so pleased with myself as I resisted all the yummy cakes and the special offer on Danish pastries) and then did quite a lot of shopping, including buying a new cafetiere in the sale as our old one developed a huge crack down the pyrex interior and had to be thrown away. Then went home for pizza and salad. I watched some darts, but fell asleep halfway through! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.