lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Rain

The day started off warm and sunny.  Hubby decided to take the bike out for a run, whilst I did some preperations for dinner. .....yes I do occasionally cook.  He had been gone for about 20 minutes when the heavens opened.  It's really hard to get a shot of the rain.  This shot was taken from my balcony and the pink is the dividing column between us and next door.  The strange thing was that, although hubby had heard thunder he had seen no rain.  He only knew that it had rained when he saw puddles close to home and I showed him the shots that I had taken.

As for dinner.... we had pork loin steak with cabbage, carrots and homemade apple sauce.  I add sultanas to my sauce. In Australia I also used to use a drop or two of white wine, but wine is to expensive here so is for drinking only.  I also made gravy, again in Australia there would have been a slug of red wine in it.   We accompanied our meal with a bottle of Italian red wine,  a puglia.

Once the rain stopped we went for our usual swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.