Stairs

Today was the last day to visit artists' studios in Bellingham. I meandered down to a building on Harris Street where friends Nancy and Ron have studios. Nancy was in hers and it was open so I explored her art which I like very much and we chatted. Ron's studio was closed as he is working on a big project. I saw him in the hall and he invited me in to see the work in progress. Very nifty indeed. Then I wandered upstairs to visit another artist friend Ben. His work is all over Bellingham. It's playful and fun and I enjoyed seeing what he's up to as his works gets a bit more abstract and design oriented. On the way down I took out my camera to photograph the stairs. By now many of you know I love stairs and these are quite wonderful. I played with the photos in camera and with the Topaz Simplify filter. In the extras you can see a view without any fiddling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.