The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Autumn Colors

No doubt at all. Fall is here along with its pallet of gorgeous colors and its cold blustery wet days. If winter didn't follow fall it might be my favorite season. But alas, it does. And spring wins the season favorite for me. But I digress.

Shelly and I went out to breakfast with the Whatcom CC retirees' group this morning. We gather once a month to talk about our lives and catch up with the few folks who are still working at the college. It keeps us a bit current and gives us a chance to continue some of the friendships we made while we worked at WCC.

This is a photo I took outside the Hilltop Restaurant where we met for breakfast with the gang. I fiddled with the photo with my Sony RX100 in camera software. And then I fiddled some more with the poster edges filter in Photoshop. And voila, a fall color abstract.

Lately I've been painting at home, something I haven't done for a very long time. My easel is set up in my laundry room and I pass it every time I enter the house from the garage. So I see the piece I'm working on every day. And I think about it each time I see it. When I have time to jump into my painting clothes and spend some quality time at the easel, I'm ready to start because I've been thinking ahead about what I want to do next. The extra is the little (9 inches by 12 inches) fall scene I worked on today. Not sure if it's done or not but here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.