Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Getting organised

Up early to head to the blue and yellow warehouse for thicker duvets to use in the Motorhome and am pleased to report we didn’t buy anything other than bedding. So just the 2 new duvets, a mattress cover for the bed above the cab, a new set of bedding for our bed at home (soft and slightly flannel) and some new pillowcases. Resisted the lure of the kitchen gadgets this time.
We did succumb to the members breakfast offer so didn’t need lunch.
Home via the supermarket to stock up before we head to the biggest shopping experience at the NEC Birmingham - the caravan and motorhome show - heading down tomorrow and visiting the show on Wednesday before heading home Thursday.
Tackled the ironing mountain so I could choose my clothes to take and got the van mostly loaded.
I treated us to steak and triple cooked chips for dinner - yum - but feel I have slightly overindulged on the wine so off to bed.
Thank you for your continued support. I really appreciate your comments.

The blip is of 2 giraffes made by my children at a holiday club many years ago - I love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.