Pictorial blethers

By blethers

That first look ...

When you get out of bed and stagger to the window, what do you see? I count myself fortunate to have this as my view - one that I can actually see most of without actually leaving my bed. Often it seems the best moment for the weather - that bright line above the Gourock hills, the glow on the water, the mist lingering in the folds of the hills ...

Today the morning remained bright and inviting, so that when I got back from a strenuous Pilates class I suggested we go for a walk before lunch and before the promised rain (which never in fact materialised). Not really a sensible idea; by the time we stopped walking it was 1.50pm and the porridge I'd had for breakfast had long since stopped sustaining me. That feeling when your legs feel like lead and your head no longer seems to be working either ... not sensible at all.

The rest of the day was filled with domesticity, making a cake and then a bed. One half of my family is coming to stay tomorrow; blips may of necessity be brief ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.