Tiny Tuesday . . . Forget Me Not

I started with a whole bunch of asparagus and reduced down to this.  I needed a simple image because everything is swirling in me today.
A friend from Rotorua who was also my teacher aide for years came to visit today.  She has recently had a diagnosis of motor neurone disease.  I was thrilled to see her and her husband but there were tears as we parted.
Today is the funeral for my neighbour in Rotorua who died after the return of breast cancer.  I moved in across the road from her when my son was a year old and her son was the same.  She started what we called craft group where we took whatever craft we could do and helped each other and the children just played.  We tried to talk about something other than children.  I learnt to smock which I really enjoyed then moved onto cross stitching.  When we all went back to work we held it at night.  There has been some messaging with a friend who was there today telling me how wonderfully my neighbours daughters handled things.  
I want to have this entry  in my journal and I know you will understand.  Finally it is late enough I can have a gin.  We have both felt rather flat and the forester has been reading.  
Thank you Ms Barking for hosting TT.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.