Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1816. Sort of Tiny Tuesday 229...

Well it’s perhaps not as tiny as some entries but it is a small but awesome device...since the iPadOS update I have been able to access my external hard drives in order to upload and process photos without needing my MacBook....quite a development for me as it makes travelling much easier as my iPad is considerably lighter than my MacBook!  This is the tiny device that makes that possible and it works brilliantly.   They’re not cheap but I researched all the available devices and this one was slightly cheaper than the Apple preferred one (they don’t make an Apple branded one) but the reviews for it were better...
I can plug in an external drive, my SD card and I can charge my iPad all at the same time.  It’s not as fast as my MacBook but for travelling it’s perfect...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.