Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Swan Lake

On Sunday, I took my good friend on a little adventure. We went looking for waterfalls as an area along the Niagara Escarpment has over a hundred, but finding parking was a real challenge being that everyone else was out enjoying the sunshine as well.  The waterfall we did find, had a huge tree that literally stretched from the top to the bottom....which obstructed a clean shot of the falls itself. The trail was a little dangerous (walk at your own risk) and I found out that my friend is terrified of heights!

We drove down to the marina where I knew there would be lots of birds.  Who knew she was terrified of birds as well???  After 35 years, I am still discovering so much about her...

This swan was bathing and putting on quite the show.  Same bird, different angles, gives the illusion that the water was a different colour.

We also saw three Red-tailed Hawks, a Northern Harrier, and several Vultures.  A great drive through the country!

My day ended with a huge Thanksgiving dinner followed by a walk through the farm to take photos of the Hunter's Moon (extra is not as I planned but was great fun regardless).

““When I started counting my blessings, my whole life turned around.”
Willie Nelson


D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.