Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

High Hopes

On the way home yesterday, I could not resist the sunshine so decided to take a detour to photograph some statues with the Autumn colour as a background.

The first cemetery I went to, is the largest in Toronto and treated more like a park. It was very busy, with walkers, bikers, even skateboarders.  Lots of families pushing strollers and taking advantage of the sunshine, too.  This little miss was so hopeful that I had a peanut or two with me as I bent down taking photos of a statue.  It was her lucky day as I did have one in my pocket  ; ) 

In extras, is one of the statues from another cemetery.  A fine example of craftsmanship....and a lovely autumn leaf.

Now with another lovely day before two days of rain, I am hopeful for a sunset!

Take care everyone...

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.