a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Soggy Bottomed Girl

Tiny Tuesday: Soggy


The sun came out, finally!  I try to guard against unnecessary exclamation marks in my Blip journal, as I suspect I might otherwise end up over using them.  But on this occasion, after what seems like solid rain for a week an exclamation mark is (perhaps) deserved on this occasion.  Working from home to get some complicated drafting out of the way I popped into the sunshine for a few minutes at lunchtime and spotted this rather soggy looking bumble bee drying out on a leaf.    From the size of her I wondered whether she might not be a queen.  

It is getting late in the year for bumble bees now, so I don't expect I will see another until next Spring.  

Ah, next Spring.  That seems a long way off at the moment, but nice to think that I will be retired by then and should be able to properly enjoy the Spring as I won't be stuck in an office.  What a lovely thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.