15102019

Morning walk very early

Last night we got another thunder storm which prevented us from taking the dogs to their evening walk. Instead they did they pees in our front yard and then we took them out earlier than normal and saw a lovely sunrise in the clear sky.

Husband once again was working the day and we saw the boys and the rest of the family in the afternoon. We had lovely time by the pool. We saw mantis, had running competitions and then after dinner Vilho and I drew a lot and also practiced writing. He's very good at focusing on all that if only he has someone to do it with. If he's left alone, he loses interest.

It's very interesting to follow the situation of Catalonia from Spanish TV. Yesterday evening I was watching the national news for over and hour and it was all about Catalonia and how the protesters took over El Prat (the airport in Barcelona) and how they were protesting all over there. Still the news is full of Catalonia, but also other news have started to take time from the protests. I wish I understood Spanish better, but I do get the gist of this all. I have also learned new words like
globo ocular (= eyeball) (Someone had injured that in the protests)
malversación (= embezzlement) (that was one of the reasons for the prison sentences for the leaders of Catalonia)
But I really enjoy knowing the eyeball. It's funny what words one is drawn to. Usually to ones that I will have no use whatsoever in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.