Geese...

...at the park. It was dark and drizzly this morning, but late morning we were having periods of sunshine, so I went to the park & found all kinds of geese in the water. I'd love your opinions on this one, as I'd sat down at a picnic table and was trying different settings, and I really liked how dark and rather mysterious this looked. But then I started wondering if it was TOO dark, but I went with it, as I loved just the little bits of light on them. I've put a couple more geese photos into the extras, just for Helena--the geese are swimming toward the far shore in the first, and I had to laugh at the way they'd all lined up and one by one got out of the water in the second.  
The Packers won last night in a close game, with two wide receivers out with injuries. What a night. They sent in Allen Lazard, an undrafted rookie wide receiver who'd never made an NFL touchdown......until last night. Then our kicker, Mason Crosby, kicked the game winning field goal. (Most of you have probably never heard of the Lambeau Leap, but it was started by LeRoy Butler in 1993 in a game against the Raiders, when he caused a fumble, ran it in for a touchdown & was so excited that he jumped up into the stands full of Packer fans. After that, it became standard for Packers' players to jump in the stands after scoring a touchdown, & in fact the Lambeau Leap has been grandfathered in the rules as an allowable celebration because it's not done to show up the other team, but rather to show appreciation to the fans.) So after scoring the game winning field goal last night, Mason Crosby, with some assistance from a teammate since the wall is 6ft.4in. high, and for the first time in his long career, jumped into the stands.  :)))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.