Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Flower Power

I've taken a decision not to go to the office on Tuesdays, as it's clay club day anyway, and I'm supposed to be structuring my work week to only work 4 days a week. That was the plan. So I'm going to try sticking to it and see how it goes. Of course, I probably did about an hour of emails today, but I guess that's a good start.

So, I took the bus into Cambridge and did a few errands, and then walked around taking photos, thinking I had a few good ones to choose my blip from. Later, after I was home for a while, I decided to take a walk around sunset and see if there was a nice one. Unfortunately, it went from bright sun to obscured by clouds, with not much in between.

Before the obscuring clouds rolled in, I was experimenting with sun flares and daisies. A bit of punch, and I was fairly pleased with the result. Much more interesting than any of the Cambridge shots, according to my judging panel (my daughter).

I walked just shy of 20,000 steps today. A record on my pedometer app, which I've been using for the past couple of years. And, in my various walks, I spotted:

3 grey squirrels
an egret
hundreds of crows and jackdaws
a buzzard
innumerable wood pigeons
a goldfinch
a moorhen
a muntjac deer
at least 20 pheasants
a group of about 6 partridges

But I didn't get any decent shots on camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.