Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

For Dad

It's 10 years since my brother busboy and I lost our dad. This afternoon I put on some opera music (which he loved), opened our patio doors wide and did some gardening. Dad knew our patio garden and used to tidy it up and potter around in it when he used to visit us and felt at home here. This afternoon it felt like he was keeping me company. I was grateful that I could spend the day, quietly busy, at home. He'll always live on in our hearts and he'd be proud to see how we support and get on with each other as a family.

Busboy has mobile phone problems, so can't post a shot today as he always does. I'll link to his last shot though, and post for both of us this year: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2630421165184648469
Busboy's last shot is of his two granddaughters, who dad never met. He did meet and love their big brother Michael though, when he was still a toddler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.