Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Changing the Bed!

It all started with the innocent thought, 'Maybe it's time to put the light duvet on the bed when I change the bed clothes today' and before I knew it I was cleaning out our linen cupboard!  I decided to go ahead and tackle it today though as it's a day in-between guests.....well until around midnight tonight!   I know, I know, it's a bit of a boring way to spend a good part of the day, but it needed doing and is quietly satisfying.  Bb quickly said he would be out all day - wise decision!  Everything is now out of the cupboard and separated into recognisable piles: stuff on the sofa ready to go back in, the extra pic are things to be handed on to someone who could use them,  there's a pile of 'non-bedding or towels' - table cloths from Brazil, table runners etc. and then a pile of things ready to be taken to the laundry to be freshened up.   The very top shelf in the cupboard is for another day.  The question is: how can two people accumulate so much stuff?  I'm sure we don't need it all and could happily use the cupboard space.   I really was hoping to get rid of more stuff and might still add to that pile on the floor.

PS This is only our own personal things and doesn't even include the bedding and towels for the guests!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.