A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Shut

The Cambourne Post Office (not that it really has one) was shut at lunchtime today. Luckily I'd taken a slightly later lunch hour so I only had 20 minutes to kill.

Rob and I had passed this sculpture the other day so I wandered back to take some better pictures. It's one of a pair of steel oak leaf sculptures each about 9ft high. It wasn't easy to get an acceptable shot of the whole sculpture without masses of background clutter, so here's a close-up. I rather like the textures and colour of rust.

The other one of the pair is about a mile away. This one says Wide; the other Spaces.

--
Watched "Super 8" on DVD in the evening. J has borrowed it from the college library and it was now overdue so had to be watched...

Not exactly "Blockbuster of the Year" in spite of its labelling, and entirely predictable, but an entertaining watch (but probably only if you are, or have had, teenagers.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.