Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2019 Tuesday — Video Chatting

My dear friend Deb (who used to be a Blipper) has asked me several times to join her in video chatting. It is somewhat like “FaceTime” on our smartphones only it is not “live.” It is a recorded video that is sent to the other person. Well, Deb has put four friends in a video chat group so we can all share “chats” with each other.

So the photo of me in the back yard holding my phone is my first experience of recording a video chat. I wanted the ocean to be in the background and it was. When I finished and got back in the house, Mr. Fun showed me the pictures he took of me while I was talking to my phone. Crazy, huh!

I told my friends I’m much better at writing than talking, so I’m somewhat out of my comfort zone. I gave it my best attempt and after recording it I tapped the “save” or maybe it was the “keep” button so they can all three see it. I really don’t like putting my face in a phone screen. Sheeeeesh!

Then this evening our granddaughter rang us on “FaceTime” so we could see her sweet little 3 1/2 month old son RJ. All over again I was trying to extend my arm as far as possible to get some distance between my face and the screen. The special feature of that moment was listening to little RJ cooing and trying to grab his mommy’s phone.

I’ve included the smaller picture in the inset so you can see the up-slope of our yard all the way to the blue of the sky. Our little community has the geography of an amphitheater. Our place is on the fourth street back and up from the ocean and that is why we have such a spectacular view.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.