(Little) Lady in Red

3 years 80 days

Katie decided what she was wearing today - it consists of a ballerina dressup outfit, a pair of red tights and a different red/pink boots. Which she teamed up wtih a red coat. All of which quite clashed but in an adorably Katie kind of way. I did have a different crop of it, with her skipping with monkey, showing only their dancing legs. But her smile, as it so often does, sold this shot to me.

She's had a happy day at nursery today, and was exceptionally happy to come home to Grandad and Granny being here. She ate a very good tea. Because she wanted to wear her bowl as a hat. She has dressed herself in three different strings of pearls and bracelets, and fallen asleep on my knee.

In other news, Mummy had some excitement yesterday: my business photography page was chosen as the only photographer to be included in an online wedding showcase. To 22,000 group members. And in other, other news, I have signed up to the Yorkshire Marathon. I am very excited.

And in final other news - check out the stunning conversion that our lovely blipping friend from Monkey Mei Tai has done to this wrap

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.