Cupcake Making.

The original plan was to make them when Mia was asleep.

But Isabella said, 'Mia can help Grandma.'

So we started to get the ingredients together.

Turned around and Mia had poked her fingers in the butter!  Good start!!

Anyway, we gave her the job of putting the cake cases in the tray.  A job she's done before.  She was quite happy doing that.

Isabella made the cakes.  We went outside to play whilst they were cooking.

When they were done, we came took them out of the oven.  I explained a number of times that we had to wait until they cooled down to ice them.

We then watched Bing, and after that we went for a walk.

Whilst Mia was asleep, Isabella and I iced the cakes.  Job done, we went off to play again.

At one point Isabella was looking at a photo of Christian, and running her finger across his face, and she said, 'I wish Uncle Christian could come and play in my room.'

I said, 'I wish he could too.'

Brought a lump to my throat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.