A Very Hot Day.

It reached 31c today!

So after dancing, it was painting time, and then lots of water play.

Mia is quite happy to play on her own, and doesn't need as much entertaining as Isabella does.  She chats away to all her toys and makes up little scenes.

Today she missed her Mum, so we had lots of cuddling time.  Nice for me, as I know it wont last long.

Had a chat to the Security guard at the Library today.  It's getting very hot outside, and there is limited shade.  Apparently, the council want to allow us back inside, but the health authorities, wont let them.

Perhaps they'd like to get out of their air-conditioned offices and see what it's like.

My favourite part of the day - Mia was cuddled up on my lap, I said, ' I love you, and she said, 'I love you too Grandma, and she snuggled in, even tighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.