Bag Of Books.

Took a bag of toys and dvd's to the charity shop.

Came back with more than I took!

You could get a bag of books for $5.  I don't normally find many, but I did today.

I counted them when I got home 25, that makes them 20c each!

They were all children's books, and most in very good condition.

Some I buy for the illustrations.  Some I buy because I've never seen them before.  A few for nostalgia.  And some you just can't get anymore.

Like Noddy, before they did away with Golliwogs.  Sorry, I'm not the least bit politically correct.  I like the Golliwogs, still do.  The nasty goblins do nothing for me.

Still, they'll probably ban them one day for upsetting people with big noses, or big ears.

Anyway, I'm happy with my bag of books and look forward to sharing them with the girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.