Remnant

First stop, Edinburgh, for a dental appointment in the New Town. Forty minutes later, numb, I exit with my root canals excavated, irrigated, and temporarily recovered. Next week I’ll be back for more.

O phone, I attend conference calls from the Meadows, another drooling idiot talking to himself. I reacquaint myself with Central Library on George IV Bridge. Then a cafe until closing time. And finally the Antiquary on St Stephens Street, where I consume Nanny State.

I meet Claire and Catherine in Purslane. Claire has a meal voucher from Cucumber that needs to be used today before it expires - and boy do we use it. The 7 course taster menu is more like 9 courses, all tiny, all delightful. And I’ve drink no alcohol, so we get home too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.