Pins gone!

A quiet day today. Rain this morning, took Jonty to the groomers and then the sun came out! We put a couple of bits of wood along the bottom of the cot in Julia's bedroom so that it would be a little higher (should have blipped that but not very exciting). It means we can get the 'under the cot' lidded box underneath. It was about half an inch too low before I raised the legs. Then the back lawn got mown while it was dry'ish.

So today you've got my pinless cut. It was festooned with pins (See extra photo). Problem is that they tend to catch on anything and everything, bit of a nuisance so I removed most of them and just left the ones relating to the RAF in Oman, 'Iron Butt UK', 'Living Organ Donor' and the little one near the RAF shoulder flash, the sparks badge of TG11 communications trade.
There is also the problem of weight, it was getting pretty heavy and I'll be taking it to the States when I do Route 66 in April 2020. It's left little pin holes all over the leather but I don't think they are so noticeable.
I've started a website about the route 66 trip, wasn't going to publish it, until after the ride, but a query came up on the facebook page 'Historic Route 66' and I thought my information on completing the ESTA form might be useful to others.
https://born-to-ride-route66.weebly.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.