Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

New chapter...

First full day in New Mexico! Words can't express how exhausted I am. Noah's mom decided it would be better if we drove straight through - she had to be back by Saturday and I had to fly out Sunday. So we took off around 7:30PM Wednesday night...arrived Thursday night. I have never experienced such exhaustion in my life - I mean I felt drunk, tired...totally delirious. I drove 12 hours, Camille took the other half.

Lessons learned...our country has A LOT of cows! Missouri has to be the biggest state - I thought it was never going to end. Oklahoma charges you every single time you get on / off the highway and they lie!! We saw a sign that said "last chance to stop - next stop for food is 67 miles". We pulled off the highway - paid $1.30...got back on and two miles later, a McDonalds. Texas is HOT!! Temps were in the 90's...and very very windy. The worst part of the trip - New Mexico. I thought we were never going to get there.

I was so tired that I just wanted to collapse. I couldnt even close my eyes and sleep - both Camille and I were up for over 48 hours. I just wanted it to end...we finally got in Thursday night. The house...front bedroom (office) faces the volcanoes. Backyard...big! Did I mention the amazing kitchen?!!! ;) Neighbors seem very nice - the ones across the street has a beautiful inground pool...might have to make friends!

Had an appointment w/ the broker for the house - signed a few papers and then Noah's family came and helped me unpack the truck. Didnt take long at all - they did a great job. We grabbed lunch and then did some grocery shopping. Then I went back to the house and started unpacking. Not much energy in me - fell asleep pretty early. Totally exhausted. Will get pics soon...once everything is in its place.

Kenny and DJ were just as tired - they handled the 26 ft moving truck well. We all went out to dinner when we got there - ahhhh food!! The guys both wanted to get to Tucson - so I got them out of New Mexico that night. I thought they were crazy - I offered them to stay the night at my place and rest, but they wanted to do more driving ;) They actually had an appointment to rent dirt bikes Friday early afternoon.

Friday morning woke up feeling like I've been hit w/ a truck! I got up and looked around my new house - I didnt get a chance to look things over the night before...I just fell asleep. I love the house!!!! The kitchen is amazing, the open floor plan is great, and the wall of windows in the master bedroom - perfect...faces the Sandia Mountains. Back to unpacking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.