Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Blip Break...

Dinner last night was fantastic! Good food, lots of laughter, great company, it's nice to be spoiled every once in a while ;) I just think guys my age are the last generation of men who actually know how to treat women - the small things, like opening car doors or helping you take your coat off. I am so big on manners - just being respectful.

Cleaning/packing continues today - did some touch up painting, cleaned the house. Noah's mom, Camille, arrives tomorrow evening. We leave Wednesday evening - following my friends Kenny and DJ (driving the moving truck). Ohhh this will be a great adventure - 1,500 miles of driving! I'm so thankful that she is helping me w/ the move. It's nice to know there are reliable people who you can depend on.

Had a quick work related conference call this morning - yeah, pretty much work 7 days a week ;) You just can't escape w/ the Blackberry! We are all spread out all over the US. Nashville/Omaha are the two trips next week that I will be missing, one of the guys form Boston will more than likely be stuck at home - they're expecting up to 12 inches of snow.

I'm going to take a Blip break for a week...while I move. Next time I'll be blipping - I'll be in the sunny Southwest! A little anxious about the drive there and I have a few other things in the works - but I'm sure it will all work out.

Until next weekend...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...beautiful sky....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.