Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Lost in the clouds...

I love taking pictures of clouds...this one looked intresting...reminded me of an abstract...w/ the different shades of blue...so calming...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This song came to mind when looking at this picture...E.S. Posthumus's Antissa...I really like this song...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rumi - Emptiness

Consider the difference
in our actions and God's actions.

We often ask, "Why did you do that"?
or "Why did I act like that"?

We do act, and yet everything we do
in God's creative action.

We look back and analyze the events
of our lives, but there is another way
of seeing, a backward and forward at once
Vision, that is not rationally understandable.

Only God can understand it.
Satan made the excuse, You caused me to fall,
whereas Adam said to God, We did this
to ourselves
.

After this repentance,
God asked Adam, Since all is within
my foreknowledge, why didn't you
defend yourself with that reason?


Adam answered, I was afraid,
and I wanted to be reverent
.

Whoever acts with respect will get respect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.