Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Sleep...

Rumi

The breeze at dawn has secrets to tell you.
Don't go back to sleep. You must ask for what you really want.
Don't go back to sleep. People are going back and forth
across the doorsill, where the two worlds touch.

The door is round and open.
Don't go back to sleep.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Noooo, I want to go back to sleep!!! I had a hard time waking up this morning...just wanted to throw the sheets right over my head and go back to sleep. Its been a long week. You know...our weekends are just not long enough...should be 4 days of work, 3 days off...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This song seems fitting today. My Noah sent it to me last night...one of my favorite songs...Dallas Superstars - Fine Day...kind of upbeat...enough to motivate me to the shower at least ;) Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.