Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Kitchen therapy...

A little secret about me - baking is my ultimate therapy - I can be in the kitchen all day long!! Instead of heading right home yesterday, I drove to Trader Joe's to pick up some baking necessities. I love that place - everything is great and they carry my favorite products - like Greek yogurt! While browsing the rows, I spotted a new bread mix - Cranberry Orange. Sounded delish - picked up two boxes.

Two hours later - OH MY - the house smelled sooo good! I love citrus scents! The loaves came out perfect!! I also picked up a fresh jar of citron honey - using it as a spread for the bread - goes well w/ the cranberry...also great in a cup of hot tea.

Here is the odd part - I bake quite a lot, but I don't eat too many sweets - I just have a bite to taste test typically. I bake because it relaxes me - I can zone out for a while mentally and not think about anything. I'll be taking the loaves into work to feed the masses! They're great guinea pigs for my many many dessert experiments ;)

Happy Thursday everyone...the weekend is almost here! And thank you for all the comments on the goose picture yesterday!! I appreciate the feedback everyone gives!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I cant stop listening ATB's Long Way Home. One of my favorites though will always be Ecstasy. ATB's songs are really great - feel good lyrics/uplifting beats...and he always puts on a stellar performance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.