Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

My Son Sanctuary

So the morning began with paracetamol.......waiting till that kicked in.......and then off early to visit the ancient Hindu temples of the Champa civilisation. I am generally not a fan of the organised tour, however, it seemed the simplest way to do this. After leaving at 7.30am with no coffee or breakfast and many pick up stops later, we were finally introduced to our seriously whacky tour guide. I commend his efforts to bring humour and excitement into our experience of the site and it could have worked well, but I found myself a little concerned as to whether he was actually sane. Sun shone for the first time in a while which did nothing for my hangover, however, the boat trip back to town with some lunch on board sorted me out.
Bit of planning to do tonight, the rain is messing with thoughts of where to go next so I think I will head to Da Nang tomorrow and check out the marble mountains and the beach if the sun shines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.