Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Cute kids

Last night Tracy and I headed down to the local beach to eat at the previously deserted sea food restaurant down there. We had been thinking of a quiet evening with the sea breeze but to our surprise there was a full blown birthday celebration underway complete with the loudest karaoke I have ever come across.
We seemed to be the main attraction for the children who it seemed never tired of posing for photographs. Deciding it might not be the place to eat we tried to make an exit and I am still not quite sure what happened but the next thing I knew we had been handed microphones. Not wanting to spoil the party vibe we proceeded to give the worst performance of ‘Islands in the stream’ that I suspect has ever been done. Between the two of us we have one properly functioning ear so luckily we were oblivious. Anyway, I think they appreciated the spirit in which it was meant.
Came to Da Nang today on the back of my trusty steed, the kindness of my hotel guy Thang is just incredible, he has made the last five days go by without a hitch. Blown away by everything he has done for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.