Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Dragon bridge

Great excitement in Da Nang tonight as the crowd, and I mean crowd, gathered for the weekly display of the, quite fantastic, dragon bridge breathing fire. The whole bridge is designed as a dragons body which changes colour all through the evening and on Saturday and Sunday evenings at 9pm it does it’s thing of smoke and fire. On either side of this bridge are two other beautiful bridges with dazzling ever changing displays, it certainly is a city of lights.
Back at my hotel, a strange room with no window to the outside world which feels a bit like a sensory deprivation chamber. On the plus side, no mosquitoes to share my blood with, and I have a fridge and a wee kitchen. Boiled eggs for supper tonight, not getting too carried away with my new Vietnamese cooking skills clearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.