Role Reversal

This is J, another Portobello photographer. To celebrate being shortlisted in the Scottish Portrait Awards she decided to take 60 portraits over 60 days - the time between finding out about making it onto the list and the next round of the judging process. She asked for volunteers and I think she has been oversubscribed with willing subjects. I was one of her volunteers and today was the day for my picture. We met at Bellfield and chatted while she took my picture. A different style of portraiture from my quick posed set-ups. And then when we were done I asked if I could take her picture for my blip. So here she is. It will be interesting to see my portrait when its ready and the full set of portraits when they are all done and good luck to her in the competition!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.