Chez Nous ...

Now back home in Edinburgh, having driven back from Portsmouth last night - arriving the wee sma' hours. T had the hard job of doing the actual driving whilst I slept surpising well in the car and then again when we got back. On the occassions I was awake I was suprised by how colourul the motorway is at night, including all the lit up trucks.

We come back with many wonderful memories, not just of this trip but also from previous trips. My blip is a picture which A (my daughter) painted on a family holiday many years ago, sat beside T on the terrace who was also painting.  Not sure what the subject matter says about our parenting skills, though .... 

Gradually getting unpacked, the washing done and so on.  I must confess that it is rather nice coming back from holiday and not having to think about going back to work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.