Unexpected

The day got off to a good start - bacon rolls in bed brought to me by T (to be fair that wasn't unexpected as it happened pretty much every Saturday). 

When I was opening the blinds after I got up, I was greeted by blue skies (these were unexpected) and then glimpsed a red squirrel running along the side of the park in front of house and across the road into a neighbour's garden. 

I had planned a lazy day but it was too nice not to be out and about and so we headed down to the Tummel and walked along different sections until we came to Loch Faskally. We then headed over the Alumunium Bridge to the other side and came back via the Athol Palace where we saw another squirrel. 

I have been lucky enough to see not only two red squirrels in the one day, but three this week and nearly 30 this year (excluding the ones at the hide in Argatty). 

I'm not sure whether this is because there are more about, I am out walking more in the local area or I am getting better at spotting them - possibly a combination of the last two and ideally the first as well. 

The extra shows the final few steps before we reached home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.