Encouragement

Slightly overcast by at least dry so we headed up Craigower (one of our local hills which I'd set myself the challenge of going up once a month this year).  I was rather taken by the message of encouragement attached the post indicating the final section.

 It usually takes me about 20 mins but for some reason today my legs felt heavier (possibly the yoga I'd been doing earlier) but I made my way up  steadily while T stormed on ahead and did it in the usual time. 

I was also rewarded with the sighting a red squirrel, which I heard before I saw - the sound they make as they climb up the trunk of a pine tree is quite distinctive. 

Home for lunch -  roasted red pepper and chorizo soup had come out the freezer, which is my favourite so yey ! I then made rolls for weekend bacon rolls - I have been experimenting with different flavours - tomorrow's is mushroom and walnut. 

Did some  admin for one of the local groups I'm involved thus far  this afternoon (good to get that ticked off the to do list) and Gaelic practice now beckons. 

Have a lovely weekend all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.