To Queensferry through the Dalmeny Estate

I’ve been away from my desk for another day, tripping the light fantastic from Cramond to Queensferry on a perfect day for walking. The sun shone on us, the three widows of the original Wednesday musketeers who tramped the hills of Lamington every Wednesday , as we walked through the Dalmeny estate along the shoreline with views over a calm sea to Fife.

We rewarded our efforts with bowls of soup in a little café almost directly under the iconic railway bridge at South Queensferry, before we mingled with the tourists in the town admiring the three bridges and caught the bus back home.

It’s been quite a full on day of exercise for me having done a stint in the gym before breakfast and I’m paying for it now as I struggle to keep my eyes open, but it was a most enjoyable day with comfortable company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.