Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Hanging around

There are three identical skeletons hanging outside our local tattoo parlour. Whether they will make it to Halloween or not is another matter. I expect the revellers on payday weekend may have a say in it; sufficiently drunk, anyone might want to dance off with one of these. 

Monty went to the vet this morning. Poor thing is losing weight as the tumour on his head grows. He remains alert and still has those lovely big eyes and amazing purr.  Fifteen years old now. Strider is doing a fantastic job of caring for him.

I didn’t have a great day - pants monster was back and my head still hurts where I hit it on the table last Sunday - but things move on. At least I have a new pair of vegan slippers. And a clean house thanks to the very sweet Mrs B who now does for us.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.