Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Parsnip Soup

Today’s picture is of my lunch, which I had in John Lewis in Cambridge. It is parsnip soup and a gluten free roll. When my husband asked he was told the soup was gluten free, stupidly I did not check when I ordered it. If it was meant to be gluten free, then someone had contaminated it, perhaps by using a spoon to stir it, which had been in something that did have gluten in it. My husband’s soup was hot, mine was luke warm, but it tasted nice. I should have sent it back and in my opinion it was a very small portion. It is not often that I eat something with gluten in it and I cannot remember the last time I did accidentally eat something. If I do eating something containing gluten I know within twenty minutes of eating it. I shall not be eating soup in John Lewis again and will stick to wrapped gluten free products in their café.
 
The afternoon was spent at Addenbrookes for another of my husband’s appointments; at least we only had one this week.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was fifteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.