Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Red Yarn

Today’s picture is of two of the ten balls of red yarn, which arrived yesterday. My husband recently bought me a new red coat and I need gloves, hat and scarf to match. This yarn from Marriner Wools is an exact match; it is excellent yarn and very good value at only £1.10 for 100 grams. I will blip the finished articles sometime in the future. 
 
I went to the U3A Keep Fit session this afternoon, run by Michael at JustGym; by the time we had finished, my legs had turned to jelly. I have missed five weeks of training so this was to be expected. I shall probably get a little fitter and then they will operate on the right eye. Hopefully this will not be on a Friday so the “down time” will be shorter.

The temperature at GMT noon was thirteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.