rhobley1

By ruthie1

Help!

I spent the weekend preparing for and dreading the impending curriculum review taking place on Monday at school. We’ve had nothing but emails, reminders, pointers and recommendations for it and I had so much to do! Updating and analysing data, writing action plans, knowledge organisers, explaining intent, implementation, impact... aargh!!
I then had to meticulously go through my lessons and planning for the day and prepare and make resources. I needed some bits for an Autumn exploration activity so out we went and these two helped collect.
Anya later commented “Mummy you don’t play with me anymore,” which broke my heart and stopped me doing any more of this ridiculous and pointless prep!
I’ve said it plenty of times before and I’ll say it again, please just let us get on with the job and teach!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.