Michaelmas Daisies

Karen was really vigorous with us in the pool this morning.  I was a bit narked that a woman, with friend, got in and had the nerve to ask me to move or else she might bump into me. I'd got in before her. She did seem to be afraid of moving away from the edge. I did not feel sympathetic.

It was such a beautiful morning. Just right for Basil and me to return to Bradgate Park to look for deer. The sycamore tree at the end of the drive glowed in the early sunlight.

BUT, I'd had a busy day yesterday and wanted to feel OK for judging at Leicester Forest East PS tonight. I decided to take it easy.

I did take some multi exposures of the sycamore tree before I caught the bus to the leisure centre but they were awful. Therefore you have Michaelmas daisies pictured in the gardens of John Storer House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.