Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Tanks Alot!!

These are the storage tanks for the Conoco plant in Sn3 Dolores.  I made the cardboard holders so that it was easier to air brush and initially weather the tanks.  Very light weathering.  They will get more as well as rust on the bolts.  Because I ran out of room near my work-closet, they got to sit on the N scale layout.  The toothpicks sticking out of the tanks are to prevent painting closing the holes for the eventual piping.

The tank stands are below.  I painted them up in aged concrete and found some gaps on the ends.  The supports are made from three separate layers and while I sanded them first, paint certainly shows the misses.  Filled the low spots with modeling putty and will sand them smooth tonight and paint them.  They will need some weathering as well.

Tanks for looking.....sorry...could not pass that one by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.