Fun on Instagram and holiday concerns

After work, after dinner, I was scrolling through yesterdays autumn photos and decided to post 3 of them on Instagram.
The first was yesterdays blip, the hazelnut, the second one was of a small bridge and the third one.... well, there was no third one. The rest of the photos simply were not good enough.
Oh no! I always post 3 photos in a row in Instagram, to get a nice, theme-ordered timeline, so I needed a third one.

I searched through my archive and dug one up from way back in 2012. I never processed this photo, it has just been collecting dust on my harddisks. But with the recent editing techniques I actually got a result I quite liked and I could tick my third-post-box.
(it's the photo on the left)
Soon after that likes and comments started to poor in, I got a re-post from another account and my phone kept beeping and flashing.

Hahaha, social media can be fun.
For those interested, here's the link to my Instagram


Meanwhile our concerns about our upcoming short-holiday trip to Barcelona are growing by the minute. Riots and fighting in the city and at the airport, are in the news since Monday... we're leaving next Sunday morning. On top of that: the weather doesn't look promising either.

We're keeping all our options open. Chances are we aren't going at all, but that would mean a lot of money goes down the drain useless.
Choices....
But hey, its only Thursday. A lot of things can happen in a few days. Maybe things will settle down soon, although I have my doubts about that.

What would you do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.