Thank you

...for giving me the flutter of a butterfly feeling. I had a lovely twenty-four hours made special by you all. 

There were two red admirals and two commas soaking up a bit of warmth and nectar on our walk this morning.  I chatted to a friendly man who thought, like I used to, that butterflies only live for a day. He was astounded (as I still am) when he realised some butterflies migrate and others hibernate over winter. We enjoyed watching these together for a while with a little natter before going our separate ways.

I'm wondering how many insects have found my bug hotel ready for winter.  I must furnish a few more rooms - although that requires a bit of gardening which is also on my to do list!

For now, on my immediate to do list was to wash my bike and change my chain. Done. But not tested yet. Fingers crossed I’ve threaded it correctly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.