Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

It's sunny!
I had coffee with my two favourite ex-B&Q colleagues. 
Tidied the house,  shoving all the unphotogenic rammell into unlikely places for later retrieval. 
The agent came and took her photos.
The man arrived (just after she left) to do my EPC (energy performance certificate).
The postman came and apparently I owe HMRC some money.

Last night at my Ramblers group committee meeting I let them know that I'd be standing down from my Ordinary Member role at the AGM next month.... unless they were desperate!
I signed up last year out of curiosity but didn't want to take on anything else because I have two roles in the mountaineering club and that's enough. After a year and, I think, eight meetings, some of which went on way after 9pm, I've decided enough is enough. Except if they're short of an Ordinary Member!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.