Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Violas

Another wet day.  I managed to get what I hope will be the final cut on the grass during a break in the rain, but it soon started again and I only just got the mower packed away before the deluge.  I did manage this shot of one of the self-seeded violas in a border.

As, I suppose, a fitting conclusion to my rather disastrous trip to Birmingham last Thursday, today I received a £60 fine from Birmingham City Council (£30 if paid quickly) for driving down a bus lane.  Having looked on Google Maps I can see it's a fair cop, but annoying as it was a) the first time I have ever driven in Birmingham, and b) just after my Sat Nav had told me to turn left into a street which no longer existed due to the building work.  And in fact, even if I had seen the sign for the bus lane the only option I had then was to turn into a loading bay, turn around and come back out again.  So the sign was badly placed (presumably because it hasn't been moved yet after the other road was blocked off) but hey-ho, I still missed it.  Grrrr......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.